BCAT 25th Anniversary Appreciation Awards Nominees

Burlington Cable Access Television will hold its 25th Anniversary Celebration on Wednesday, May 2 starting at 6 p.m. at the studio.

(BCAT) is excited to announce its 25th Anniversary Celebration & Appreciation Awards. You are cordially invited to the celebration, May 2nd at the BCAT Studio, 123 Cambridge St, Burlington, MA (behind )

6 p.m. - Red Carpet & reception featuring complimentary cuisine from Burlington’s finest restaurants.  7pm – Appreciation Awards ceremony.

The BCAT Board of Directors is pleased to announce the categories and nominees for BCAT’s 25th Anniversary Appreciation Awards.  And the nominees are …

Producer of Excellence - Studio Production Series

  • Bob Krieg - “These Old Farts”
  • Jim Murphy – “Chamber Chat”
  • Rick Heneghan - “Common Sense HD”

Producer of Excellence - Field Produced Series

  • Michael Trudeau - “All History is Local”
  • Patrick Moreno - “Sons of Italy: Cultural Series”
  • Crystal Curran - Real School of Music”

Producer of Excellence for a Special

  • Shawn Hansen - “Shawn Hansen’s Comedy Corner: On the Road”
  • Richie Sarno - “This Moment in Time: Alan Bernstein documentary”
  • Chris Flaherty -“How I Satired My Summer Vacation”

Director of Excellence in the Studio

  • Jenn Reale – various productions
  • Ray Graber – “Chamber Chat”
  • Joan Rolfe - various productions

Final Cut Pro Editing Excellence

  • Crystal Curran – Real School of Music”
  • Jeff Ferguson – “Jeff TV”
  • Richie Sarno – “This Moment in Time: Alan Bernstein documentary”

Set Design Excellence

  • “On the Set” - Diane Curran
  • “Jeff TV”Jeff Ferguson
  • “Healthy Hypnosis” - Paul Gustofson

On-Camera Talent Excellence

  • Jeanne D’Amico -“On the Set”
  • Nick Saia -“BNEWS Accu-Weather”
  • Rich Caplan -“Sports Call”

Sports Announcing

  • Kevin Carnell - BHS Boys & Girls Basketball
  • Jim Baker – BHS Softball
  • Paul Strati - BHS Football

Robotic Camera Meeting Coverage Recognition

  • Forest Knowles - Conservation Commission
  • Paul Valleli - Planning Board
  • Gregory Smith - Selectmen, Ways & Means, Town Meeting

Enthusiastic Newcomers

  • Michael Sserunjoji - “Global Evangelical Church
  • Nick Saia - “BNEWS Accu-Weather”
  • Mike Phalan - “BHS Hall of Fame Show” 

Appreciation Awards will also be granted for the BCAT Volunteer of the Year, Video Voyager of the Year as well as recognition for School Sports Coverage and School Events Coverage.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something